About Our Program

Since the first R2R conference in 2015, the case for business reinvention has moved from acceptance by a few to the many.  Established businesses must  develop and execute new digital strategies and to navigate their way into the future. But the journey isn’t easy. It demands leadership from the top, new business models, a talented workforce, cultural change, and of course, investment in digital initiatives.

2018 brings new challenges. The deployment of digital technologies has grown in scale and their negative consequences – work force displacement, cyber-attacks, and inadequate digital infrastructure – have become more apparent. The agenda for this year’s conference is designed to help business leaders navigate the road ahead. Through a series of thoughtful conversations with experienced leaders, attendees will learn how they can lead their businesses to success in an accelerating digital world.

Who Should Attend

  • C-level executives who develop the vision, objectives and strategy of their organization
  • Board members and financial executives who oversee the process
  • Senior executives who are leading digital transformation
  • Business unit and functional leaders who are executing the digital transformation

Meet Our Speakers

Kiva Allgood – Chief Commercial Development Officer, GE Ventures
Roxanne Austin – Board Director, Abbott Laboratories, AbbVie, Target, Teledyne Technologies
João Barros – Founder & CEO, Veniam
Sarah Bond – General Manager, Growth Initiatives, Microsoft
Henry Bzeih – Managing Director of Connected and Mobility Services, Kia Motors America
Bryan Cunningham – Executive Director, UCI Cyber Security Policy & Research Institute
Nick Desai – Co-founder & CEO, Heal.com
Susan Doniz – CIO, Qantas
Martin Giles – San Francisco bureau Chief, MIT Technology Review
Oren Goldschmidt – President, Pivotus Ventures
Vijay Gurbaxani – Founding Director, Center for Digital Transformation
Dr. Eugene Izhikevich – Co-founder, Chairman & CEO, Brain Corp
Shabnam Jalakian – VP & Chief Information Security Officer, First American
Peter Marx – Advisory Board Member, Office of Extraordinary Innovation, Los Angeles Metro
Ryan Permeh – Co-founder and Chief Scientist, Cylance
Rebecca Scholl – Vice President, Digital Innovation Genpact
Susan Swenson – Board Director, First Responders Network Authority and Harmonic
Nick Tran – Head of Social Media & Brand Culture, Samsung
Andy Van Beek – VP, Applications Development, UPS
Margarethe Wiersema – Dean’s Professor, Paul Merage School of Business
Dean Yoost – Board Director, MUFG Union Bank & Pacific Life Insurance Company
Scott Zogg – Chief Security Officer & Fellow, Rockwell Collins

About the Center for Digital Transformation

The Center for Digital Transformation works to advance the competitiveness and productivity of businesses in the digital economy. Guided by a distinguished and talented external advisory board, we provide executives with a better understanding of the dynamics of the digital revolution and what these forces mean for their industries and organizations.